Tic Tac Toe

My husband recently had a hilarious conversation with our not quite four year old about playing tic-tac-toe. The transcript of that conversation is here:

Susan: “Dad, Will you play tic-tac-toe with me?” She has just discovered tic-tac-toe, you see.
“Absolutely, Bug.”
“Okay, but first I have to poop.”
“All right, I’ll wait.”
…waiting…
(from the bathroom) “Dad, you’re not playing without me, are you?”
“No, no. You can’t really play tic-tac-toe by yourself.”
“I play tic-tac-toe by myself.”
“Oh, really… do you win?

“Sometimes.”

Leave a Reply

