Naptime

My daughter who will be four in October still naps. Real naps. Yup, I know you want to punch me. I still get 2-4 completely uninterrupted hours of time where she sleeps every afternoon and I LOVE it. (Not that I want to escape the clutches of my littles every. single. day. or anything. That’d just be crazy).

 

So today I hear her jumping off her bed. I go upstairs, tell her to lay down and get a nap. She wants me to finish doing something for her rightthissecond. She yells down to me as I’m walking down the stairs after tucking her in for the third (thousandth) time.

Me: Hon, I’ll do it as soon as you fall asleep.

There’s a pause.

Then she replies with: I AM asleep!!

 

 

Clearly.

Leave a Reply

